What do I do if the Bullhorn "Refresh Token" has expired?

Modified on Tue, 07 Mar 2023 at 04:57 PM

Overview

An API refresh token is something that can be used to obtain a new access token, which allows access to an API. Essentially, this token acts as a way to renew your access to the API without having to go through the login process again. 

When you first integrate your Bullhorn account with Selligence, our system will receive both an access token and a refresh token. The access token will allow us to access the API for a certain period of time, and when it expires, we can use the refresh token to get a new access token, allowing us to continue accessing the API without interruption. 

This means that you won't have to log in again and again, making your experience more seamless and efficient.


What to do if it expires

In some circumstances the refresh token can expire and we will need to get a new one to maintain access to your Bullhorn account. This process normally happens automatically behind the scenes but sometimes we will require user intervention to get this token - which you can do via a simple button click when prompted to do so.


Please note, it does not need to be the admin user to refresh this token. If you are a user of the platform and see the below pop up, simply click 'Reconnect Bullhorn' and your whole team will be able to send leads via the API. 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article